Press "Enter" to skip to content

New Medallists and ECRE Award recipients

Professor Tony Jakeman, Chair of the Awards Committee of iEMSs, has  announced the 2012 Award winners. They are

Biennial Medallists

  • Dawn Parker, University of Waterloo, Canada
  • Peter Reichert, Eawag, Switzerland
  • Alexey Voinov, University of Twente, The Netherlands

Early Career Research Excellence (ECRE)

  • Luca Brocca, CNR-IRPI, Italy
  • Jonathan Goodall, University of South Carolina, USA
  • Giorgio Mannina, Università di Palermo, Italy
  • Enrico Pisoni, Università di Brescia, Italy
  • Pepijn Schreinemachers, Universität Hohenheim, Germany

The list of previous awardees is available at: