Press "Enter" to skip to content

Editorial Board

Composition of the editorial board of the journal Environmental Modelling & Software.

Members of the iEMSs are listed in bold.



Professor A.J. Jakeman – The Fenner School of Environment and Society, Australian National University, Building 48A, Linnaeus Way, Canberra, ACT0200, Australia

(Tel: 00 61 26125 4742; Fax: 00 61 26125 8395; E-mail:


I.N. Athanasiadis – Electrical and Computer Engineering Dept, Democritus University of Thrace, Greece.

A.E. Rizzoli – Istituto Dalle Molle di Studi sull’Intelligenza Artificiale, Galleria 2, Ch-6928 Manno, Switzerland (Tel: 41 91 610 8664; Fax: 41 91 610 8661; E-mail:

A. Voinov – Faculty of Geo-Information Science and Earth Observation (ITC), University of Twente ( P.O. Box 6, 7500 AA Enschede, The Netherlands (Tel: +31(0) 53 487 4507,   E-mail:    Webl:


Associate Editors

T. Berger – University of Hohenheim, Stuttgart, Germany

M. Borsuk – Dartmouth College, USA

M. Donatelli, JRC Ispra, Italy

G. Guariso – Politecnico di Milano, Piazza Leonardo da Vinci 32, I-20133 Milano, Italy.

A. Jolma – Aalto University, Finland

S. Marsili-Libelli – University of Florence, Italy

B. Robson – CSIRO Land and Water Canberra ACT2600, Australia
M. Sànchez-Marrè–  Technical University of Catalonia, Spain

R. Seppelt – Martin-Luther Universität Halle- Wittenberg, Leipzig, Germany

D. Swayne – Computing Research Laboratory for the Environment, CIS Department, University of Guelph,
N1G 2W1, Canada.

Emeritus Editor

A. A. Jennings – Department of Civil Engineering, Case Western Reserve University,

10900 Euclid Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44106-7201, USA

Founding Editor Environmental Software

P. Zannetti – The EnviroComp Institute, Fremont, CA, USA

Editorial Assistant

Dr Serena Chen – The Australian National University, ACT0200, Australia

Editorial Board


K. Alexandridis, University of the Virgin Islands, St. Thomas, Virgin Islands, USA

D. Ames – Idaho State University, USA

R. S. Anderssen – CSIRO Mathematical and Information Sciences, Canberra, Australia

R. M. Argent – University of Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

G. Blöschl – Technische Universitut Wien, Vienna, Austria

F. Bousquet – CIRAD, Montpellier, France

R. Brouwer – Vrije Universiteit, Amsterdam

M. Deangelis – Università di Milano, Milano, Italy

R. Denzer – Environment Informatics Group at HTW University of Applied Sciences, Saarbrücken, Germany

S. Dragicevic, Simon Fraser University, Burnaby, Canada

A. Ernest, Western Kentucky University, Bowling Green, KY, USA

W. Geiger – Forschungszentrum Karlsruhe, Germany

A. Gronewold,  Duke University, Durham, NC, USA

B. Geelhoed, Delft University of Technology, Delft, The Netherlands

C. Gualtieri – University of Napoli Federico II, Italy

H. Hartmann – University of Arizona, Tucson, USA

L.M. Hilty – University of Zurich and Swiss Federal Laboratories for Materials Testing and Research. Zürich, Switzerland

B. Hodges, University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX, USA

A. Ines, The Earth Institute at Columbia University, Palisades, NY,USA

G. Iovine – Italian National Research Council, Cosenza, Italy

K. Keesman – University of Wageningen, The Netherlands

T. Kokkonen – Helsinki University of Technology, Finland

D. P. Loucks – Cornell University, Ithaca, NY, USA

B. S. McIntosh – Centre for Water Science, Cranfield University, Bedfordshire, UK

M.J. McAleer – Erasmus University, Rotterdam, The Netherlands

H. Maier – University of Adelaide, Australia

N. Mole – University of Sheffield, Sheffield, UK

J. Mysiak – Fondazione Eni Enrico Mattei, Venice, Italy

J. P. Norton – Australian National University, Canberra, Australia

R.J. Oglesby – NASA/Marshall Space Flight Center, Lincoln, NE, USA

L. Oxley – University of Canterbury, Christchurch, New Zealand

B. Page – University of Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany

C. Pahl-Wostl – University of Osnabrück, Germany

C. Ramos-Scharrón -University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX, USA

P. Reed – Pennsylvania State University, USA

Y. Shao – City University of Hong Kong, Kowloon, Hong Kong

C. Smith – University of Queensland, Brisbane, Australia

R. Sojda – USDI Geological Survey, Bozeman, MT, USA

R. Soncini-Sessa – Politecnico di Milano, Italy

P. Vanrolleghem – Université Laval, Canada

I. Vardavas – University of Crete, Greece

O. Varis – Helsinki University of Technology, Helsinki, Finland

P. Verburg, Department of Environmental Sciences Wageningen, The Netherlands

F. Villa – University of Vermont, USA

K. Voigt – German Research Centre for Environmental Health, Munich, Germany

J. Vrugt – University of California, Irvine, CA, USA

P. Young – Lancaster University, Lancaster, UK

A. Zerger – CSIRO Sustainable Ecosystems, Canberra, Australia