Press "Enter" to skip to content

iEMSs 2022 Awards presented

The iEMSs Board has confirmed the 2022 awards proposed by the Awards Committee and we used the opportunity of the iEMSs Biennial Conference in Brussels to announce and celebrate outstanding contributions to the Society in the following categories:

Biennial Medals

  • Tatjana Filatova
  • Marcus Janssen
  • Giorgio Mannina


  • Ann van Griensven
  • Serena Hamilton
  • Peter Khaiter
  • Jiri Nossent
  • Willem Vervoort

Early Career Research Excellence Prizes (ECREs)

  • Takuya Iwanaga
  • Firouzeh Taghikhah
  • Wenyan Wu