Press "Enter" to skip to content

iEMSs 2016 Awards

The Awards Committee has finally evaluated all nominations and the following biennial awards for 2016 have been issued. 

The awards ceremony will be held during iEMSs 2016 in Toulouse. 
We warmly congratulate the recipients of the iEMSs 2016 awards.



Ann van Griensven, Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium

Patrick Reed, Cornell University, USA


Early Career Research Excellence

Serena Hamilton, Edith Cowan University, Australia

Joseph Guillaume, Aalto University, Finland

Joseph Kasprzyk, University of Colorado Boulder, USA



Robert Argent, Bureau of Meteorology, Australia

Ralf Denzer, Saarland University of Applied Sciences, Germany

Stefan Reis, Centre for Ecology and Hydrology, UK

Gene Whelan, US EPA, USA